Another day fishing with some friends : 2 giant crabs caught this time!!!

in #life7 years ago

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

I hope you are all having a great weekend so far! If you have been following for some time now, you must surely know that I just love fishing! This is an activity which never make me bored!

Two days back, I decided to go for another small fishing trip in the north of the island! Last time I went I did caught some fish and crabs and I shared a post on same 7 days back! You can find that post here!

After some hours of fishing, I caught some small fish, some fresh prawns and some small crabs as well as 2 giant ones!

DSC_0017.JPG


This was my first time catching such big crabs!!!

DSC_0013.JPG


I was scared catching them with hands...so i trapped them in a fish net!!!
Just look at those big hairy legs...

DSC_0015.JPG


As I said above, I did get some small fish too, these ones are a kind of fish who does not grow any more bigger! You just cook them crispy and enjoy!

DSC_0001.JPG


Look at this beautiful small fish...I called it butterfly fish...as it does resemble little bit of butterflies!

DSC_0005.JPG


These are my favorite...fresh prawns!!! I got quite some..enough for a small meal!
Fresh prawns are really the best...the taste has nothing to do with frozen ones we usually get!

DSC_0007.JPG


On top of the 2 giant crabs...I also caught a lot of small different varieties of crabs!! The spicy crab soup will be happening soon!!!

DSC_0009.JPG


For a small fishing trip like this, I think it was quite a nice catch overall! This week I will again get to enjoy some nicely prepared dishes from these catch! Will share with you for sure!

Stay tuned for that!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!
Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!

Wish you all a lovely end of the day!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

It is unfair that the great harlot takes everything

Now I'm crazy hungry for some seafood!

Nothing beats fresh seafood mate! I love all types of seafoods!

Gosh i know, i have a lot of family out on the east coast and whenever i visit we go crabbin and fishing!

Oh sweet hall man!

Those crabs probably taste insanely delicious! And the Shrimps! mmm...

Nothing like fresh seafood eh!?

Absolutely mate! Fresh seafood taste is just something else! I will be going again later today! Hope to get some nice catch again!

I bestow my best wishes onto you. May the Sea Gods shower you with crabs... oooh that sounded kinda bad lol...

Wow you must be fishing in an absolute gold mine (or something similar but in an ocean) to have had a catch that good and with that much variety!!

Any pics on what you were able to create with them or is that a new post :P

I actually found a nice spot some weeks back...seems to always have something to catch there!
New posts will surely follow on what I did with these beauties!

Nice I look forward to it!

Wow! Who knew there was hair on a crab's legs?
All the crabs and fish look really healthy. Now it begins shelling and filleting... then, figuring out how to use the food in the best way.
From sea to table. Great story Chef!

Got to shave those legs now!Lol!
As my wife was not at home that day...I had to clean them all myself! What a day!
Thanks so much for the wonderful words my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63