My Truck: A 2004 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4 With A Wooden Box!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180405_1136103(1).jpg

I bought an old farmhouse last year and needed a truck because I didn't want to forever be the guy going "Hey... think I could borrow your truck?" lol. I waited and waited for a truck to come up for sale in my price range I liked, and then finally I sniped this gem.

I don't have many pictures of it yet, but its a rather unique truck. The previous owner had some rust on the box and priced out a replacement. When he found out how expensive they were he started to see wooden boxes online and thought to himself "I bet I could make one of those", so he did and he nailed it! Its box is made from 2x6s for the bed, 2x4s for the walls, and deckboard covering it all.

My favorite part about the box has to be the fact that the gas cover looks like a little cupboard, with the cupboard clips holding it shut and all :P

I'll take more pictures and upload them another time. Follow @proggR if you want to see more of the truck/farm. I'll have lots of reno and landscaping photos to come now that I have wheels again :)

Sort:  

Congratulations. It's good to be self-reliance . Follow me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41