My Blood, My Culture, My Country...

in #life4 years ago

I miss my homeland honestly speaking though I rarely write about it. It's been almost 3 years since I am away from my country but still, I am carrying my country in my heart. A small south Asian country girl I am who came here to chase her dreams.

I have travelled into many countries, each country has its own culture, beauty as well as my country too. Bangladesh is a green riverine country filled with cultures and natural resources. I feel proud when it comes to holding my culture. A green country where folklore songs belong. A country that inspired many poets, a country that has it's own identity, own language. It's an independent democratic country with a large population.


DSC_1165.jpg


Bangladesh is an agricultural country where 80% of lands are agricultural land and most of the people related to agriculture. Rice is our main food along with other grains as well. We love meat, rice and lentils, we love fishes like Illis (our national Fish)...

We have our own national anthem which always makes us proud written by Rabindranath Tagore. Whenever I used to sing this song called " amar sonar Bangla, ami tomay Valobasi", I felt proud. I respect those who fought for our country's independence and sacrificed their lives for Bangladesh...


DSC03070.jpg


If you visit the countryside of Bangladesh you will see the Waterlillies everywhere. Our ponds, water basins, marshes everything is full of the beautiful blooming Waterlillies which will blow away your mind.

Bangladesh has extraordinary beauty which you will never see in other countries. We love our culture, we hold our culture. Our people are friendly and welcoming, they will show you love and affection. If you visit a home, you will never be able to leave without having lunch or dinner. We love our guests and love to treat them like our family member...


DSC_5951.jpg


If you are lucky you will see these birds playing with water. You will hear the beautiful song of cuckoo in the middle of the day, you will hear the chirping sound of sparrow too...

I saw my country, I hold my culture inside me, I miss my home, my land, the pure smell of the soil... I miss the food, I miss native people, affectionate indigenous people...


DSC_1115.jpg


Currently, I am holding dual citizenship but still, now I am holding my native country inside me. My blood is still red which speaks the true blood of Bangladeshi. I love my culture, my bloodline and that's my true identity...

I am Bangladeshi by blood...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57