Contrast of Winter

in #life3 years ago

Winter is such a kind of season that always makes me feel low and upset. I feel demotivated, exhausted, and can't absorb the contrast of the atmosphere so easily. I know those who never seen ice/snow, they will say snowy days are amazing. Yes, first soft snowfall always makes an individual feels good, but when it stays for a long period, slowly an individual feels upset. Nobody likes dark days, after all, I often think about how Nordic people survive and how they finish their house chores because the sun rarely visits them during winter. I wonder how they feel when they get a chance to experience the first glimpse of sunrays during winter, I am sure it feels amazing.


Winter nights are long and feel like a never-ending night. Boredom normally catches me easily and I often try to find inspiration to keep myself motivated. Walking in the harsh weather was never been easy for me, I often struggle with the ice. Perhaps I am unable to see the beauty of winter.

I have heard that ice sings, I mean the ice has its own song. I tried to listen, it's mysterious and sometimes you will hear the cracking and crunchy sound of the ice as well.


20210114_155214.jpg

20210220_155554.jpg


Look at the snow, trust me it's not easy for those to live life in the winter wonderland. No matter how much nature drastically looks so beautiful during winter, it often brings hardship to people. People struggle a lot living a normal life but cold drains energy a lot. I never thought that I will find myself in the winter wonderland. My experience was great when I saw the first snow of the year, I touched the snowflakes and saw how it crushed on my hands. But still, I never fall in love with winter...


20210220_155551.jpg


Perhaps one day, I will be able to understand the contrast of life and will appreciate how much grateful I am...

Regards

Priyan...

Sort:  

Hi Priyan, I don't know if you've ever practiced writing a gratitude journal. All you need to do is write down 3 things you are grateful for every day. I try to focus on things from the previous 24 hours. The longer you practice this habit, the more things you find to be grateful for and the happier you become,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76