๐Ÿ’œ Happy New Year ๐Ÿ’œ Mew Mew's ๐Ÿ’œ Motivational Musings ๐Ÿ’œ

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago

YBK_Desktop_03.jpg

I took a walk through the park today, and as usual, the thoughts, dreams, memories and hopes meandered through my mind, like clouds sailing through a blue sky on a summer's day. I easily drifted ten years back in a mini reverie, happily looking back into twenty year old Mew's mind.

I reflected on the lessons I've learnt, friends I've lost and made, and with some sadness, the world at large.

Black_palms.jpg


The park was bustling with people, and I felt an electricity that only Summer can bring to our city. The air had a certain hopeful anticipation to it, and I said to myself, "ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE."

And, it is true. Anything, and everything, IS possible.

to da moon kittehs.jpg

If I look back at 2017, it was quite tumultuous. In a good way. I worked way too much in my real-life job. I spent lots and lots of time with family and worked hard to build relationships within that sphere. I learnt to love myself a bit more, and have come to understand that I don't have to be perfect to be part of this world. I fell more and more in love with the man I married, and realised that it is not easy to be different in this selfie taking, self obsessed world. I grew. That was important to me. I can happily look back and say that I am not the same girl I was in January 2017.

The best thing I did this year was join Steemit. My eyes were opened to the world of cryptos, and I made friends all over the world. Steemit and the communities within is important to me. Creating good content is important to me. Supporting minnows is also important to me.

2018 list.jpg

Looking back, in order to look forward, I have promised myself the following: (these are not goals but guidelines)

  • Take every chance I get. Whether it is to relax, work on a new project, learn a new skill or just spend time with someone, I will take it! Life is what you make of it, no?

  • Keep my mind renewed. Read ALL the books. Learn a new language. (I am focusing on being fluent in Afrikaans by end 2018 - I am currently at an intermediate level, and I have just started learning Xhosa.) Write more!

  • Get away more. I tend to get quite tied up in work, and am very excited to have an assistant starting this year, so I plan at least four weekends away for 2018. I have already booked one!

So, here's to 2018. Here's to $10 SBD, community, change, family, travel and Steemit!

๐ŸŒธ HAPPY NEW YEAR, STEEMIANS! ๐ŸŒธ

IMG_4196 copy.jpg

Image Sources:

Hustle
Black Palms

Sort: ย 

Thank you princessmewmew for wishing.
Happy new year to you too. Hope you had a blast last year and 2018 would be full of fun and happiness.
I joined steemit yesterday so I hope I will also have great time here.
Just followed you.
@suf1an

WOW! That's amazing, guy. Full 100% upvote on this comment as a welcome gift for you.

I will check out your profile in a bit. You are most welcome to contact me on Discord if you need help, I roam mostly in the @adsactly server. You can join it here

Awwww, thank you so much, Princess.It means a lot to me.
Definitely, I will hit you up if I need any assistance.

Happy Mew Year! ๐Ÿ˜ 2018 is gonna be great..or terrible.. definately one of those..

Hehehe! It will be what ever we make of it! Merry Mew Year to you too! You have been one of my favourite steemians I have met this year.

To da moon!

I to am glad I came across Steemit this year and meet so many great people including yourself of course

Greta guidelines for moving forward, Once i try to adhere to as well for the most part

Happy New Year and all the best for 2018 Steem on and upwards

Thank you Jay!

You are one of the most supportive Steemians I have had the pleasure of meeting! Hope it is not too cold in Connecticut!

Thanks :) as for to cold its warmed up today to about 4 F at the moment, am planning to stay inside and warm for the rest of the day :)

Thanks for creating awesome positive content and fight the quagmire of irrelevant lazy posts which has invaded Steemit, @princessmewmew! full steem ahead in 2018 :) Happy new year!

Ah, that comment has literally made my day! Thank you.

Ps Quagmire is a fabulous word!

Let's thank "Family Guy" for having put it on the map again :)

Haha, yes, thank you Good Sir Seth McFarlane

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly โ€“ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Love this story! :)
Happy New Year, wish you many great days and experiences on Steemit! :)

thank you very much, and to you too.

Voy a escribir en mi idioma, hermosa y divertida fotografรญa, lo mejor convencer al gatico y ese gesto que hacia.

Sho! I had to google that. Thank you for your kind comment, and welcome to #thealliance

Wonderful musings! Happy New Year! A toast to you and to a beautiful 2018!

Love the photo! It's so happy!

oh thank you, you creative soul.

I am a happy poppet in general, glad I could give off that vibe in my posts. Happy New Year to you too, can't wait for more drool worthy food posts from you

Hello @revelim
I become very happy to see ur blog. Malaga, Spain is beautiful city and sun set view is also wonderful.
If it did not produce you joy
barely escape it behind
Let's institute the recent year
with great point in mind....

Let each bad memory
That brought misery and pain
And let's give new leaf
with the emanate new rain...

Let's omit late mistakes
Making indemnity for the aforementioned one year
sending you the particular greetings
to make you count on and cheer
HAPPY NEW YEAR - 2018

Thank you for owe allegiance the people
who constructed the one in question group an excellent situation to are living in.

I recite that fact youโ€™ll enjoy height, care, luck, friendship and joy. Keep stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83