❓Guess the Vintage Car 🤔❓

in #life7 years ago

I love anything old. Jewelry, lighting, decor, clothing, anything really.... and CARS

I really don't know much about cars, but I especially appreciate the design of the vintage cars. Some are sleek like panthers, while others are rumbustiously racy and raucous. VROOM VROOOOM

We had to take our crappy, falling apart, Corolla in to have its power steering belt looked at this week. It was making the sound of a thousand screaming birds every time I turned the steering wheel.

Damn. I need a new car 😂😂😂 but, hey, look, I am obviously super grateful to not have to roller skate every where.

Anyway, I digress. As usual. When we went to pick up the crapster, I spotted these beauties

IMG_1587.JPGIMG_1588.JPGIMG_1589.JPGIMG_1591.JPGIMG_1590.JPG

This is a Pontiac Trans Am Firebird. Who can help me out with its year model? I'm guessing late 70's/early 80's

IMG_1598.JPGIMG_1597.JPGIMG_1596.JPG

Help me identify this MG ???! I'm guessing '60's??

Can't wait to hear from you guys, help me with some interesting facts in these beauties!

Come join me on http://steemspeak.com

💜 💗 💜 💗 💜 💗 💜 💗 💜 💜 💗 💜 💜

follow @princessmewmew

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject, if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking here!

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

MG more better :)

Based on the rear lights I would say its a 1981 Trans am! Not a major MG fan so not too sure on that!

Thanks! It's very Marty McFly 😎😎😎

Wow, where was this taken? Good find! Southern Suburbs I presume?

Upvoted

LolZ no! In town 💓We go to a guy in Clare street, close to Wembley Square.

Good 'ol CBD. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by princessmewmew from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The Trans Am looks like an 81, as far as the MG it may be a 72, but I've never dealt with MGs, so I'm not 100%.

I thought 80's! It looks so very much "Back to the Future"! Thanks for your comment 💓💓

Meh this is crazy, unfortunately i don't know much about cars too and i don't even have one. But i love the idea of re-branding old cars to suit what's going on currently in the world

Yeah absolutely! I prefer fully restored vintage cars though. There's something about a classic car!

Oh wow! What a beauty! I personally do not know about cars but would notice this one.

Thank you so much💓

The MG is a Midget MkIII, I couldn't tell you the exact year but that model was produced from 1966-1974

Makes me think of smokey and the bandit

Love old cars too, and vintage things ;)

Yeah they are just so sublime. The culture of vintage is just so superior to our fast paced lifestyle nowadays

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73