To error Is Human, To Forgive Is Divine.

in #life5 years ago

image

So I came tospend the weekend at my uncle's and we got talking about my dad, one of my worst topic of discussion ever. I hate my dad and at my present age now (25), things have changed because my thinking has changed and I'm so mature right now.

There's nothing like our parents blessings and in as much as my mum and dad are separated, my Uncle suggested I make peace between them as their eldest child together. My uncle suggested I and my siblings buy a bottle of wine and go visit my dad in his hometown and ask that he say a prayer for each and everyone of us(me and my 3 siblings). He said as long as my Dad says a word of prayer for me and my siblings, everything around us will begin to change. He added that just because my father hasn't been the best dad in the world, they were times when he did better as a father and I saw reasons with him.

Some of our prayers are been hindered because we bear grudges against a lot of people. At this point of my life, I can say that I have forgiven my dad, despite the fact that it is kinda hard to let go of so many hurt he has brought my mum and my entire family. I want to be free. I feel my hatred for him is Making me lose more than I should gain in life. My prayers are unanswered, it could be my hatred for him so I'm finally letting go of everything he has done to me. I pray God blesses him and give him his heart desires. I've decided that I will make an arrangement at the appropriate time to make sure me and my siblings visit our dad because it's been 10 and a half years since he left us.

Thanks for reading and do have a wonderful day. Please do well to upvote, comment and RESTEEM.

Sort:  

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from CryptoBloggers
CryptoBloggers is the junction of cryptoblogging platforms. We created tools for each platform that help users to a better experience with the blogging platform. This bot is part of our tools. you can use our bot by joining our server and send this command $upvote YOUR-POST-LINK and you will receive upvote on your post.
👉 Delegate to Our Bot 👈
1 SP5 SP10 SP50 SP100 SPCustom SP
Join our Discord Server 👉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94