Last Day of School

in #life6 years ago

I got a cute last day of school picture: snuggles before I dropped him off ❤️. I’m glad I drove him today!!
image

Sort:  

That's interesting. School goes only until the end of May?

It's typically until end of June all the way from primary to end of high school where I am.

Is end of May pretty common in your state, rest of USA?

It is around here. It used to be earlier. I believe it dates back to crop season. 50? 100? years ago we needed the kids to help harvest all the fruits that start to ripen about this time of year. Having done a little gardening (ok helping my husband garden lol), the fruit/veggie bearing season goes from may until sometimes October. We are really lucky here to have such great produce. Someday I'd like to live where there's fresh food locally sourced all year!

Adorable! We have another month left here :(

aw :( are you a student or a parent?

A parent. I know the preconception is that parents hate summer break . But I rather they be off.

It's really a horrible day for everyone School is the best place and best days for everyone life.Nobody can't forget their school life story.Your post just reminding my those golden days.thanks for relive my golden days.

Is this sarcasm or is this a cultural difference? We LOVE the end of school here (and the first day back). It's always cause for a little celebration.

Congratulation pretzelgirlsandy! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 24min with 12 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82