You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should They Learn In School?

in #life7 years ago

I agree with this whole heartedly! This is why we pulled our children from public schools this year. Watching my bright little girls being bored to death with rote memorization was painful. Not to mention the brutal, immature social life. So much in society is changing. Our schools are not keeping up with the progress! I’m so excited to meet others who are aware of this and taking action. We need our upcoming generations to be creative, critical thinkers. It’s so amazing to see the lights in their eyes when they learn things that are interesting and relevant to them. Mindfulness is needed now more than ever. I didn’t even know what that truly meant until my 30’s! Whoa! I feel that the social life at school would be so much more pleasant if we taught our children mindfulness. The little egos running amuck are dangerous to themselves and hurtful to others. I could go on and on... thank you for sharing. Cheers to our future! 🙂

Sort:  

Thanks much! You as well. I resonate with much of what you speak of! I'm a pilot, so I wish you and your husband the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64