You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About Oprah Winfrey's 2020 Presidential Run

in #life7 years ago

I can't help but wonder when will people finally wake up to the false left right paradigm they keep fooling everyone with every 4 or 8 years, it's the same thing over and over again come on folks!!

Sort:  

While I absolutely agree with you and truly appreciate all of the great work you do, I feel like there are narratives and paradigms on both the left and right that are pushed in order to manipulate the masses and maintain the status quo.

We need to look deep inside ourselves as a positively minded group rather than a left, right, top or bottom. We need to determine the most positive goals we could set for ourselves as a society and work together towards achieving them. I believe I've touched on the beginnings of an idea that would be a great first step in attempting to provide that positive cohesion that would be required in order to truly make a disruption to the current establishment.

A third party will never be viable as long as the two parties get to control who is in the debates and can exclude third parties.

That's why I don't bother voting, I haven't voted in over 20 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71