|| 100 WAYS TO ANSWER THE QUESTION “How are You?” 😇||

in #life6 years ago

You probably get asked this every day: How are you? Sometimes, the answer’s not easy.

“How are you?” It’s a simple question, just three little words and a question mark.
But It’s not always the easiest to answer!

We may not want to talk about what’s going wrong. We may yearn for support but aren’t sure how someone will respond to a blunt response. We may wish we could tell the whole truth but hope we can get away with a little white lie. We may not feel safe enough to be
completely authentic.

Source : ChronicBabe

So here are 100 starters for conversation.

These are meant to be conversation prompts: A thing to consider when
forming your answer.
You may want to pick out a few of your favorites and practice saying them aloud. You may wish to adapt them to Meet your situation...and that’s PERFECT.

"Sometimes we can’t be 100% honest. But we can respond gracefully."

These 100 prompts are just the start.

Use them as a basis for more ideas.

  1. I’m Fine. How are you?
    (Sometimes you need to say
    this even when you don’t
    feel fine)
  2. I’m AWAP (As Well As
    Possible).
  3. I’m trying really hard to
    avoid ambiguous questions
    at the moment.
  4. (Just answer with the same
    question:) How are you?
  5. I could complain, but I’m not
    going to.
  6. Upright and still breathing.
  7. Thanks for caring babe! Glad
    to be here with you.
  8. Better than yesterday, but
    not as good as I will be
    tomorrow!
  9. I am.
  10. Wondering how you are.
  11. Strange, and getting stranger.
  12. My usual Devil-may-care self.
  13. I’m endeavoring to
    persevere.
  14. How am I what?
  15. Not so hot, but nothing a stiff
    drink and some girl talk
    couldn’t Mix.
  16. How do you think I am?
  17. Do you want the short
    version or the long one?
  18. Eh, you win some you lose
    some
  19. I’ll leave that up to your imagination.
  20. Shhhhh. It’s a secret.
  21. I’ll let you know when I Migure it out.
  22. Taking deep breaths.
  23. Ready for tomorrow.
  24. To tell you the truth, my ______ hurts,
    but my doc’s working on a solution
    for me so I’m hopeful.
  25. I’ve been better.
  26. Trying to stay positive.
  27. Who wants to know?
  28. Not my best day, but not my worst
    day, either.
  29. Let’s just say less than super.
  30. Wouldn’t you like to know!
  31. I’m taking it easy.
  32. Staying grounded.
  33. (bunch of grunts, gurgles, and other
    random noises) pssh, fft, mmhm, ya
    know?
  34. Trying to Mit the good in with the
    bad, you know?
  35. I don’t know.
  36. Give me a chocolate bar and I’ll be
    fantastic!
  37. Ready for a nap.
  38. Does it matter? I’m a babe no matter
    what ;)
  39. Not in the mood to discuss how I
    feel, but thanks for asking—it really
    helps to know you care.
  40. Somewhere between blah and meh.
  41. I put pants on, didn’t I?
  42. Hold on, let me get the sleep out of
    my eyes.
  43. Just hug me and leave it at that.
  44. I could really go for a back massage!
  45. Same old, same old.
  46. I could really go for a walk, want to
    join me?
  47. (If you have the time) Let’s make
    some tea and talk about it.
  48. Ready for my meds. :D
  49. Trying to come out on top.
  50. In need of some peace and quiet.
  51. Get back to me on that.
  52. Oooooohhhmmmm.
  53. Under construction.
  54. Looking to put some pep back in
    my step.
  55. Thinking about getting away from it
    all...want to plan a mini-vacation?
  56. Improving.
  57. I’m trying to be a “big girl” about all
    of this
  58. Mama said there’d be days like this,
    there’d be days like this, my mama
    said.
  59. Instead of waking up on the wrong
    side of the bed, I think I woke up
    underneath it.
  60. Remembering to stay patient.
  61. Trying not to burst into tears. I get
    an A for effort, right?
  62. In need of some “me time.”
  63. I feel like crap! Know any good dirty
    jokes to cheer me up?
  64. Taking all the love and support I can
    get, thanks!
  65. As happy as a clam, a clam that’s
    been cracked open, doused in lemon
    and shot down the gullet of some
    tourist in a tacky Hawaiian shirt.
  66. Appreciating the things I have.
  67. Getting there.
  68. On a scale of one to punching
    someone in the face?
  69. In desperate need of a mani/pedi.
  70. Somewhere between drab and fab.
  71. Things are bound to get better, yes?
  72. Not giving up.
  73. Getting stronger.
  74. Learning.
  75. Rolling with the punches.
  76. You can’t know pleasure without
    pain, right? :)
  77. In a give-no-shits, take-no-prisoners
    kind of mood.
  78. I get knocked down, but I get up
    again!
  79. Gearing up for a
    comeback. I’ll keep
    you posted on my
    progress.
  80. Rooting for the
    underdog (me).
  81. Gotta keep on
    keepin’ on.
  82. I’ve seen better days.
  83. If I was an animal
    right now, I’d
    probably be a sloth
    (or a turtle).
  84. Ready for you to
    make a goofy face/
    make me laugh/
    make me smile.
  85. Do you want to join
    me in a nice long,
    relaxing scream?
    AAARRRGGHHHH
  86. I mean, I’m not doing
    jumping jacks or back
    Mlips, but I’m here.
  87. You can’t win ‘em all.
  88. Imagining myself on a
    beach far away.
  89. Crazy. sdhjMhj
    kljdghpe’sh;g’ep;
    ea’khg sdjhm, right?
  90. I’m feeling more like
    Oscar the Grouch
    than Elmo right now.
  91. I feel like crap, but
    doing the best I can.
    Tomorrow’s another
    day, yea?
  92. I’m feeling really
    grateful for this
    beautiful day.
    (This is a great way
    to take the focus
    off of you and onto
    some shared
    experience that
    you’re having with
    the other person)
  93. Better now that you’re
    here ;)
  94. I don’t feel that great, but my
    hair looks awesome, right?
  95. Today I’m more CHRONIC
    than BABE.
  96. Not so hot. Wanna help
    distract me by telling me
    about your day?
  97. Keepin’ busy, which is a good
    distraction from my other
    tough stuff.
  98. I’ll be better when ______ gets
    Mixed, but for now I’m doin’
    OK. Thanks!
  99. I’m glad to see you! What’s
    new?
  100. I’m giving her all she’s got,
    Captain!

Love yourself enough to be authentic. Love others enough to answer with kindness.

!steemitworldmap 19.075984 lat 72.877656 long description d3scr

Let me know in the comments, What other ways do you use to answer this ambiguous Question?

"I am eager to read your Opinions about this post."
Love, Regards & Respect for you !!
|| Stay Connected ||

Feel free to reach for any kind of Help you are ever in need of.💙



Source : ChronicBabe

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=premraval010
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=or-or-100-ways-to-answer-the-question-how-are-you-or-or


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This awsome. Reading between the lines and understanding people more.

Thanks @fukumineko
I appreciate your Opinion.

How are you? ..."you know I'm good without your presence"... 😄

Lol, That's sarcastic.
That's One way to avoid the other person to keep asking you ambiguous question.

that is the trick 101 to avoid further nonsense question lol..😂

I will have to add it to the list lol. 😂

hahah 😂 great post prem. Some starters are lol..

Haha, Yeah I know. Lol
Atleast we now have an idea as to how to respond to this conventional question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99