You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.11 - Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + my Quick Engagement Poll to you!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Very Helpful Tips, Thanks. Below are certain things I have done to cut down my Social Media and Smart Phone Exposure.

  1. I used to Own two Cellphones and my First Step included to Sell-off the other one.
  2. In my other Steps, I decided to leave Many Social Media accounts and focus only on a select few productive ones.
  3. Also, I removed the apps on my Screen. I didn't uninstall them, rather I just removed them from the screen and hid them in a folder, trust me it helps.
  4. I also turned of All notifications on my Smart Phone other than Calls and Alarms.
  5. I also Reduce Screen Brightness both on my Laptop and on my Smart Phone to the Lowest., whenever I am using them.
  6. Sometimes I let my Phone Battery Die. I don't recharge it on purpose.
  7. When I go to bed I Switch-off my Mobile Phone Completely. Phones emit radiation you see.
    Hope this Helps :)
Sort:  

That is one of the best replies ever on this series, I have seen!

I think you should be running this series LOL.

TY for taking time for replying to me. I kid you not, I was talking to my friend Bob tonight, 2 hours ago sitting out chatting about this stuff and WHY I do this series.

I am fighting with him to friggin start charging his cell phone at night like normal people do. It dies on him all day every day, and causes a lot of problems, it just makes no sense to me.

LOL

Thank You.
Hahaha let the battery just die !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51