You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Urban Jungle (Limp with me)

in #life6 years ago

Hope the knee gets better soon. Do you ever feed the turtles? Before they had to drain one of the nearby lakes here, they had signs up not to feed the ducks but they said nothing about the turtles. So I would feed the ducks and the turtles. No one ever confronted me but I was prepared to use the feeding the turtles excuse.

They were cool to watch, swimming from across the lake towards you in hopes of being fed. My mom owned one for years and I was surprised watching how they love setting up their routines.

Sort:  

I wouldn't know what to feed them :)

They love bread. Not sure how much they are poisoning your food like here in the U.S., but I make sure I only buy the expensive organic bread without the high fructose sugar in it. (reminds me of the old mafia protection racket where you pay them a premium not to mess you up)

They also love lettuce. That's what we usually fed my moms turtle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54