📷Old Cars Are Still Beautiful...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

DSCN1267.JPG

Another Photo Of Yet Another Beautiful Old American Car.

I captured this photo in Havana, (Habana) Cuba.
I was using my Nikon compact camera, and there are no effects or filters applied.
My Husband And I spent a whole month in Cuba back in 2016.
There are a lot of photographs from this trip that I will share. Don't panic, they're not all of cars.

Why don't they make cars like they used to?

Older American made cars generally had a very stylish design, they were usually a lot longer, but unfortunately used up way more fuel than those of current model cars.

Many of those old American (classic?) cars in Cuba have been lovingly preserved or restored, and as such are a prized item that many people want to ride in.
While the exterior of some of these cars looks like the original, if you looked under the hood you may note that it is a more fuel efficient and modern engine that sits ready to start.

It is great to see that the big, eye catching cars can still roam around Cuba...in gridlock free nirvana.

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.34 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pqlenator.

This post has received a 1.65 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @pqlenator.

Do you have a telegram I can contact you on I want to discuss some Steem marketing strategies

I see your Steem marketing strategies are working well (8 rep?) that's sarcasm by the way.
Sorry no Telegram....perhaps you could try elekinesis or vulcan mind meld?

That is a cool old car. did you ride in it?

No I didn't get to ride in it.

Beautiful. One has to love the style of the American auto market of the past. 🐓🐓

Bellas fotografías que denotan la grandeza de un pasado hermoso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67