You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to control your time

in #life7 years ago

Well, I’m pretty good on #2, #3, and #7.
I have 3 days a week that everyone knows I’m not going to be answering the phone or leaving my house. (I check my messages occasionally, just in case my husband or one of my children has an emergency, but that’s about it.)I’m a list maker from way back. And I’ve always eaten my peas first, because they’re my least favorite.

#’s 4 and 10 are my kryptonite. I have the hardest time saying no. I mean to. I try to. Ugh, I’m working on it!
The one exception to that is when I’m asked, “Can I help you with something?”, or “Need a hand?” The answer is always no. First of all, I don’t like to be in debt to anyone. If I let them help me, then I feel like I have to help them back, which brings me back to saying ‘yes’ when I need to say ‘no’.
Secondly, I feel like I can get things done faster if I just do it myself. Now, I’m not in an office or buisness type situation, but I’m insanely busy during the day, so I don’t really have someone who I can train to do a certain task that needs done regularly. I just don’t ever feel like I have the time to show someone what to do and how to do it, then stop what I’m doing later to answer questions about what I wanted them to do, then check to make sure they did it right and possibly end up redoing it!

I have taken a screenshot of this list and made it the wallpaper on my phone, and I’m going to make an effort to implement it in my day to day.

Great article! Thanks!

Sort:  

thank you very much @powellx5 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68