You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Tiny Home helped me let go

in #life6 years ago

I'm so ready to down size! But right now we're in a large house with 3 kids. We're looking to make our move to a piece of land in three years or so, and the kids will all be independent by then, so we can just take what we need. Being free of all this stuff just sounds like a dream!

Sort:  

Yay! I am excited for you! What an exciting time in life you are upon! It sounds like you won't have "empty nest" syndrome. Three years is plenty of time to go at down sizing slowly. I guess I took a couple of years to really get down to the bare bones of what I felt like I really wanted to hang onto. I used to participate in gift giving just because it was "the time of year" or the "thing I was suppose to do." I did it out of good intention, like most do, but I see now that I was giving to people who needed nothing. I choose not to give in that way any more. I give more thoughtfully now days. I have learned that my time is more valuable to those I love than any item I can purchase. Cant wait to hear more about your move! Good things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47