WHAT IS SO IMPORTANT IN LIFE???

in #life7 years ago

image

Lately I look at life in a different way.
I met a coworker in June 2017.
We worked at the same team.
Our company is a financial one. We protected family in case of death of the breadwinner.
We do more than just life insurance.
We build a friendship.
Lately I hardly see him coming to the office in the few months after I met him.
We had a chance to go convassing.
He likes to show off about his wealth.
He is a good guy. He is single. His parents left him with his brother a lot of money.
This is why he hardly comes to the office.
Lately his focus was in a couple big cases.
For some reasons in November He quit the company and apply for another company.
I saw him giving his notice.
I was sad seeing him leave cause he was fun working with.
Beginning of December
from another friend I heard the sad news that he fell ill. He got a form of cancer related to blood.
I promptly went to see him in the hospital.
He reassured me that he will be released soon.
My friend really changed. I almost didn’t recognize him.
He lost a lot of weight.
We spent a good hour at the hospital.
We talked about cars.
He has a supped up Cadillac V8. Just left the shop and ready to do half mile race.
Again he is a fun guy to be with.
He kept telling me he wants to go home to try his Cadillac.
Last Wednesday I had the news his kidneys failing him.
Pretty sad he has to go to ICU to remedy the issue.
Thursday morning he did not make it.
I felt devastated that he is gone.
He just reached his fifties.

image
What is so important in life ?
I know he has no money problem.
I know he has the latest phone, a big tablet.
Two cars.
His house paid off.
What is so important in life ?
I see clearly money cannot save his life.
I see Clearly materials things you have don’t help you to save your life.
What is so important in life ?
RELATIONSHIP can bring happiness in your life.
My friend seldom was lonely.
Only two of us came to see him at the hospital.
I am pretty sure he knew a lot of people in his lifetime.

LOVE saves life.
Do we all remember the golden rule ?

His death makes me remember how to enjoy life with what you have and look to grow relationship.
Steemit is a cool example of how we care for each other.
I am building some cool friendship with different steemians with differents ages and all over the world.
Like @exyle , @dobartim, @vcelier.
I wish to learn from all of you and grow out of steemit and surely crypto world.
I learn to listen.
I learn to be patient.
Actually being on steemit is all about humility, making friends and having fun.

image

Keep on steemit
@pouchon

Sort:  

nice post pouchon

beautiful picture

Sorry to hear that.

really sad about your friend, accept my condolences, in his fifties and single? probably had kids i hope coz no wealth can replace the importance of family

Cheers My friend I make firsr million on stock market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40