ROADTRIP TO REMEMBER WINDY CITY #3

in #life6 years ago

Me arriving in Matteson.
I was so happy it was over. the driving.
Great weather. At night it was 65 deg. Fahrenheit.
Already I am thinking about going back, ha ha.
Just the human nature getting tired with the driving.
By the way driving back was great to say the least.
Now we plan as a family to visit the city of Chicago.
The Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Millennial Park.
Before all these, we enjoyed Chicago Pizza.
image.png
image.png
WOW! It was huge and the cheese was yummy.
We were eating it for two day. I was planning for two slices. So I felt short of one slice and half.
Again the cheese was abondant.
By the way you can order online and it will deliver through mail all over the US. I want to try it and see if I can get the same flavor I get while fresh.
Each box was a mere $30.
Well worth the price.
The next day we hit the road to Chicago.
First stop was The Willis tower SEARS TOWER.
The elevator is so fast I became dizzy a little.
103rd floor before you know it.
Check the facts about SEARS TOWER
image.png
Chicago has a lot of towers.
Not sure but maybe more than New York.
At once Willis tower was the tallest in the world.
So many tourists visited the tower from all over the world.
So it was time to visit Millennial Park.
there was a problem. Lollapaloosa.
At this time of the year it is mad house going inside the park.
So we set course for Navy pier via the open bus for a tour of the city.
image.png
image.png

The sun was having fun with us.

The tour lady talked about a lot and she knows her stuffs from the city sculptures.

(to be continued... )



””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Sort:  

it looks like your trip is very tiring, but you can enjoy delicious food from various regions, have a nice day, buddy.

It should not be but it became.
I enjoyed it anyway cause you need guts to do it.
Keep on postin'

Yes, I won't give up on posting and waiting for friends who come to visit my blog.

This post has received a 5.2 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82