DO YOU REMEMBER USING A PAGER 📟 OR BEEPER?

in #life5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/pouchon-do-you-remember-using-a-pager--or-beeper-z1xmxucj-1544030783965.png

History of pager

I recalled using them sometimes in the mid 90s but it was for a short time.
I do remember the first time I had a mobile phone.
Definitely a Nokia with a big battery

It was weird to have a phone in your side and you look cool having it.
It was a superfluous.
A beeper was strange cause you give friend your number and they called you and then you have to get to a phone (home phone) to call back.
A lot of wasting time.
I recalled the last one I had did not work and the guy gave me my money back.
I guess he knew something.
Nowadays hospitals use them and some companies have them and they are two ways pagers.
Technology has involved so much that there will be a lot of things you may not see very soon.
Japan always ahead in technology will stop the pager business altogether next year

In the US the service is still available I have checked it out.
It wasn’t that long then.
Blockchain technology will automatically change a lot lately with the right redundancy.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I was a child when my father used it but yes i remember that device it was a bomb in the 90's in my country colombia. Regards

It sure brings back memories haha... I remember always having quarters in my pockets to use the pay phones when I get a beep. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95