After major Nor'easter we're ready for Spring! Never too soon to plan for this years gardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

10-2.jpg

It's never too early to look at this years garden and reflect on last years triumphs and failures.
It seems that every year we eliminate more things in the garden that didn't go well or we just didn't eat.
Probably in a few years we'll only be doing peppers!

3-2.jpg

We have a small greenhouse which is mostly devoted to peppers and tomatoes in hydroponics, but I'm rethinking the tomatoes this year. They get too tall and break off. I'm tempted to throw a few pot plants in there to see how they do.
I'm still learning all the quirks of growing in a greenhouse. It definitely requires more thought and care than in the soil outside.

7-2.jpg

6-2.jpg

This year I discovered black plastic...LIFE CHANGING!

11-2.jpg

12.jpg

9-2.jpg

8-2.jpg

2-2.jpg

4-2.jpg

1-2.jpg

5-2.jpg

Good luck this year to all gardeners!
I can't wait to get out there and get my hands back in the soil with the kids.

Thanks for checking out my page!
Casey

If you like my posts please give them a like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94