Just When SpaceX Made Me Feel Better, Here Comes Boston Dynamics

in #life6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 4.17.15 PM.jpg

Just when SpaceX was making us all feel a little better about humanity’s chances at surviving an apocalypse, Boston Dynamics reminded us not to get too comfortable. In case you missed it, they just taught their robot dog how to open doors.

This reminds me FAR too much of that Black Mirror Metalhead episode. Didn't we learn? Why do robots need to open doors? I mean, I was feeling better after the Falcon Heavy launch, knowing at least part of humanity might be able to escape to Mars before too long, if the world implodes/explodes/or something. But now Boston Dynamics is reminding me not to feel too safe.

I wrote more about it on our website here. But thought the Steemit community would want to know too.

Sort:  

Boston Dynamics and DARPA have been working on crazy robots for awhile.

True, but Boston Dynamics has never created robots that open doors before, as far as I know. It just keeps getting better and better!

METALHEAD!!! I loved that episode!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67