You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Post or Not to Post? That is the Question - Video Response to liveyourdream

in #life6 years ago

To me the issue of multiple posting of old content depends on the nature of content. If the content is news oriented, old posting makes little sense. If content is biographical or artistic in nature it then has a Timeless quality that makes sense to repost both historically and value interest to the viewer / reader. It would seem unfortunate if the limitations on posting what are increased. It seems to me that overtime the platforms that will succeed best will be the ones that have the fewest limitations. I know that we live in a world where control of information is power. But the power of distributed Ledger Technologies is to decentralize and democratize the free flow of information recording it's journey and destination, and so I'm inclined to think that over time more and more information will become available two more and more people and the interaction with that information is what will be paid for that is it is the attention that is valuable.

Sort:  

This comment is so valuable and eye opening. You're getting all my upvotes. I'm not even going to reply. I'm just going to say "Okay. You're right."

Thanks for bringing your awesome insights, my friend!!!! #loveit

Thanks so much for your comment it means a lot to get reply to especially for those of us with minnow status and long pasts ☺️

You're very welcome sir :) just gave you another upvote! I hope to hear more from you! Loving the insights :)

Now you're making me blush LOL but I do think it's an important topic and I'm glad that you are covering it thank you!

And I might add of an educational nature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40