You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you hate Mondays?

in #life6 years ago

Very nicely put, if you do what you love it's not work :) But it takes courage to leave security and comfort of a steady job that pays well, may I also add that some even don't have that possibility because they have kids or someone that depends on them :)

Sort:  

Again, excuses. I know people who have kids and have quit their jobs that they hated and then found a better one. I agree that it is sometimes scary but only if we focus on the negative. Instead of thinking that we can not quit our job because we will not have money, why not think that we will have more money and a better job if we quit this one. It is all on the attitude, but you already know this :)

I am very glad they did, and I couldn't agree more on the attitude part, but personally, if I had a child and secure job. I would never risk 1 second of losing it for the sake of my child, as I've met some people that ended up begging on the streets instead of picking the fruits of their labor in their dream jobs. But since I don't have a child... all or nothing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42