You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suffering is great - Why Homelessness, Stoicism and Minimalism keeps me happy and steady as a rock?

in #life8 years ago

This article kicked ass. I read it all the way through, and I firmly believe that to get ourselves out there we need to repeatedly experience discomfort (or in my case failure) to get ahead.

Do something each day that you're afraid of. I agree!

Sort:  

@joewantsfreedom thanks for the article, it was a really good read :). It's definitely gave me some new things to think about.

And thank you @positivity for re-steeming it :)

@positivity @applecrisp
Thank you both. I put my heart into this one, and surprisingly lots of hours (in two digits if you'd believe that, crazy).

So @applecrisp I urge you to come back to me and let me know what were your new thoughts that emerged from this. I am very curious.

@positivity Yes, failure is amazing. Though I have to say there are still areas where I am afraid to fail due to some hard-wired emotional blockages. But hey, one step at a time :).
Keep on failing, man :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54