Back to the future II

in #life6 years ago

I posted some photos of the Delorian earlier in the week. But the line was short yesterday so I actually got to sit in it :-) Eeeeeek

image

Here is Christopher Lloyd's signature on the sun visor.

image

They're changing the dates for the trades how, for 20 years from now, and they asked us for predictions of what the advancements in science will be like in 20 years time.

image

What do you think life will be like in 20 years?

Sort:  

Wow! I would like to sit in Delorian! ))) "Back to the future" was an amazing film and still is one of may favorit!
But unfortuantelly I think that in 20 years life will be not so happy: a lot of robots, lack of pure water, dirty air... So I am not so optimistic about future)))

It was a pretty cool experience. I prefer to be optimistic about tge future, I think there is a tide turning for women's rights, a sense of spirituality and return to wisdom... And in terms of science there will be much more automation like driver-less cars, and labour based jobs will be harder to come by... So probably new regimes like bitcoin/block chain will be more relevant for economical reasons... That's my 2 cents anyway (or 0.02SBD ;-))

Now that's wicked :) I think the future in 20 years will be a bit of horrible and a bit of great for reasons you've already mentioned in the comment above from @marina-spring. But you know what?

If 20 years ago someone had asked you "What do you think life in the future will be like in 20 years?" Would you have thought, well, there'll be a car in space, blockchain and a rising tide of spirituality and awareness, and UFO disclosure and social media obsession, and anger? Probably not! So what will the future be like in 20 years?

I say, "Surprise!!!"

Love it - surprise... Life doesn't develop the way we think it will ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51