Most Definitely

in #life6 years ago

The way I feel,
Sometimes its too hard to sit still
Things are so passionate
Times are so real

Sometimes im tryna chill,
Mellow down
Blow a smoke
Smiles on my face but its really no joke

You feel it in the streets, that people breath without hope
They goin through the motions
Dimmin down they focus
The focus gettin clear and the light turns sharp
And the eyes grow teary
The mind grows weary

I speak it so clearly, sometimes yall dont hear me
I push it past the bass know nations gotta feel me
I feel it in my bones
Im so wide awake
That I hardly ever sleep
My flow forever deep
And its volume or scriptures when i breath on a beat

My presence speaks volumes before I say a word....

---Mos Def, Auditorium

imag24).png

Sort:  

you look like your watching your favorite restaurant burn down lol

My presence speaks volumes before I say a word....

Agree! Great poet and very nice pictures!

That line always stood out to me too! thank you

Sometimes im tryna chill,
Mellow down
Blow a smoke
Smiles on my face but its really no joke

This stanza man.... Whatever be the moment keep a smile on your and for sure your presence will speak up the volumes without you saying a word.

Great powerful lyrics and love the music :)

Great words and it have deep essence of feelings, our thoughts runs like an waves of sea nd emotions are changes in swing and we have energies in our body and sometimes it feels that our energy is going in waste and sometimes we get floods of emotions which inturn leads to state of tears. And when we walk on the streets we meet with so many people who shares so much emotional state, they are going through the state of tough times. Let's spread love, peace and kindness so that we can spread smile on the faces of people. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Great music and even better lyrics. I'm in love with your lyrics

You really use small words but deep as abyss ,
Maybe you may sing this as a song....my comment wud have been
After i check the song
My comment nice song....😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46