"THE ROBBERY "

in #life6 years ago

It was on a busy bustling monday afternoon in the month of november,everyone was going about their own hustle when my aunt called me from the kitchen,she asked me to go to the bank to help her with some transactions before it was too late.
I took a quick shower and head to the bank...When i got to the popular bank (name withheld) in the late hours of the day,I rushed through the gate,but their stupid security door wouldn't let me in as it kept denying me access into the banking hall for three consecutive time.

Mr man that your belt nah iron (a man in his late thirty's said behind me) wetin I go do now (I asked myself silently).
What is happening here {the security personnel of the bank} barked as he walked towards us.
Oga chill! Na your stupid door dey bounce me, na I'm wey no let me enter.(I replied looking at his face with a frown)...

I was soon in the banking hall after removing and dropping my belt with the security officer. I hurriedly grabbed and filled the deposit slip,I checked for any error before I went to join the queue (deposit section). Stepping behind a young lady,who seems to be the last person on the queue {she turned and guess what she said}I'm not the last on the queue,their are other people behind me.
Her beautiful voice couldn't let me argue or think straight.
Ok! (I replied her)....some few minutes later,with the long queue which does not seem to be moving at all. A fat yoruba woman came to join the queue from nowhere,I was about to challenge her when the young lady looked back to inform me that she was on the queue before my arrival. How many people are behind you sef? {I asked her}......I don't know ooo...but I guess 8 or 10 people sha (she said smiling) like it was a GOOD-NEWS after all.

    ******Forty-five minutes later******

I was now behind a tall calabar man who was just sneezing and hissing at intervals.
Stamping my feet on the floor of the banking hall,cursing under my breathe and waiting for the queue to get to my turn when I heard a shout at the security door and their seem to be a bit of pushing,argument and physical clatter between an unknown man and the security officer.

3270144800000578-0-image-m-86_1458612661149.jpg

The security door soon burst open as a numbers of masked men rushed into the banking hall with ammunitions,shouting and ordered us to get down and lie flat on the floor...(Who wants to die?) As we all complied and lay down flat. Some were whimpering,some praying while some urinated on their body,someone like me {I just slept off while laying down }

600px-SWAT_AKMS.JPG

The robbers called out for the manager,went to the strong room and brought out all the cash and other properties,they found in the strong room. We were asked to stand up and queued up on a straight line,then a bulk of cash and other properties was given to us to carry as we were marched by the armed robbers to their bus which was waiting for them at the gate.
They left,while we lay down on the floor...we could hear lter-skelter from the bank immediately the armed robbers gun shot was distanced. I jumped a bike and hurried home,thanking my God the robbers didn't collect the money that was on me.

article-2223073-15AD604D000005DC-868_308x185.jpg

I narrated the story to my worried aunt,immediately i got home.
Hope they didn't collect my money sha? (was her next question)....

Later at night while watching the NEWS at TEN,the story about the robbery that happened earlier in the day and how the robbers were captured and arrested was aired.

They confessed their operation was carried out with the help of the branch manager and one security personnel who was none other than the security officer who was arguing with them when they came to raid the bank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34