A Big Thank You To Everyone Who Has Ever Read My Posts! (@curie @jamesgetsit #sma #nolifeclub and others!)

in #life6 years ago

POORKID MAKES TWO POST IN 2 DAYS IN A ROW???? WTF IS GOING ON????

So another post and another breakthrough! My last post I made not only hit top of trending for Production...but also I was top of Hiphop, Recordpool and 3rd from top of Rap! I couldn't be more happy with myself and every single one of my followers or just people who upvoted! (scroll down past the pics there's more to be read don't worry)

Screenshot-2018-3-19 Steemit(1).png

Screenshot-2018-3-19 Steemit(3).png

Screenshot-2018-3-19 Steemit(2).png

Screenshot-2018-3-19 Steemit.png

i swear im not tryna flex im just super happy...

THANK YOU

As someone who is dirt poor and just wants to make others entertained and interested, it's always good to feel like i'm really doing something right. Of course most of my posts are hit and miss but I'm always hopeful the next post is going to make me a bit bigger and keep making the content I want for the people I love. Listen to me steemit has never been about competition, it's always been about the taking part so I'd like to mention a bunch of people who have helped me along the way and promote the one's who promoted me.

I'm only 18 which in terms of adulthood im only getting started and Im trying new things on the daily. To me steemit was just a mere experiment, never thinking that i'd ever be anywhere close to this sort of popularity. It may not be much to some people who are massively busy and set their goals and achieved their dreams on steemit, but the idea that my ass would be anywhere near the trending pages was complete fantasy for me.

I don't wanna turn this post into a sob story but last year i was on the point of breaking down, all types of abuse of substances and trying dumb shit to see if it made me feel any better. Nowadays, though I could always be happier, I've been very clean and very set on what my goals are. Sometimes i'm always scared that with the invention of internet, though it has enormous positives and genuinely has made our world a way better place, that people seem to lose a human feel factor with those who are popular or just simply posting online. However, steemit is quite the opposite. I really do feel that every single upvote of mine is from a genuine person who actually enjoys the content I produce (even if there's bots voting I mean someone took the thought to make a bot didn't they?). If I could buy a drink for everyone who has ever showed me support I certainly would (above legal drinking age of respective countries of course, otherwise i might have a couple hundred court cases waiting to happen) because every single one of you reading here is participating and engaging in some way with my content. Even if y'all fucking hated every word I said i'd still rate you for giving your time to check me out. This is some real poorkid vibes rn.

SHOUTS OUT TO THE HOMIES

First things first a huge shoutout to @vibekilla, @vibrancy and all the mother fuckers down in #nolifeclub, if it wasn't for vibe, vibrancy, kermode and everyone else who originated from the faithful music discord server I joined cause I was lonely, none if this type of success would have happened. Special shoutout to @vibekilla for introducing this lovely website to me and always be spitting knowledge of how to stay focused and feel great whenever I'm up in his dm's or voice chats. Having been introduced to steemit and actually making some type of money off my music or just my writing of how I make my music, I feel a lot more confident to create and collaborate in order to make money but of course most importantly enjoying myself and feeling like I have the potential to have some sort of job where I enjoy every second of what I do!

Untitledqueef.png

A second big thank you to everyone at #sma in the Steemit Music Alliance for opening some amazing competitions and expanding my skills in production whilst being as supportive as possible. Specific shoutouts to @chiefmappster and @scuzzy for hosting all these competitions and introducing me respectively. Both of these guys are genuinely interested to hear what I have next in store and that makes me feel a little special. Shoutout to @seveaux for all the love and support and being a rad dude to talk to at like midnight in the SMA discord.

Final big 2 shoutouts to the plethora of people behind @curie for giving me for my last post and @jamesgetsit for being a great sport. @curie gave my post the exposure I really strive for and aren't afraid to look out for the little guys doing their best to make entertaining content. As for @jamesgetsit, I don't think you'll ever see a more selfless Steemian on this fucking website. Whether he's saving small websites from going down or giving you some of the most real encouragement ever , @jamesgetsit is the man (congrats on hitting near the top of trending a bunch james, you're a legend).

FINAL THOUGHTS (Motivation engaged)

Untitledqueef.png

What James said above is the truest thing ever spoken in a discord general chat in the history of time.

Us Steemians we are innovators

We strive to go places where normal artists, musicians, thinkers and activists would never think to go

We're part of a culture...small and reserved but with loud voices

All of us legitimately give a shit about what we do; never will you see a site with such passion in its posts

We're not competing for followers, we're competing with our mental barriers to improve our hobbies, our jobs, our talents, our work, our livelihoods and most importantly our friendships

Steemit.com will always be here to stay; if it somehow doesn't, it'll remain in our hearts forever

poorkid signing out, i love you guys <3

-POORKID

Sort:  

Congratulations @poorkidbeats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @poorkidbeats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00