Challenge of the Week Be On Time

in #life7 years ago

 I used to be early for everything. I would leave in plenty of time, I would arrange my day around being early, I would arrive before anyone else. This was, of course, before I was married and had children and granchildren, when I controlled my out-the-door time. And to be honest, I didn't really like being early, because I am kind of shy and don't like being the first person at a party, or sitting by myself waiting for people, or sitting in silence waiting for things to begin. And so, over time, I have changed from the "early arriver" to the "barely on timer" to the "annoyingly late comer." It is now a problem. The Little One is late for preschool almost every day. Okay, let's be honest. He is late every day. The Older Boys just barely make it to school on time, after lots of making lunch/getting dressed/brushing teeth/loading backpack kerfuffle in the morning. I have been late picking up soccer players for practice, I am frequently late to doctors appointments and yoga classes. It is lucky I work at home, or I would be late for work, too.


It is a lot of work getting a family of five anywhere, never mind on time. And we have lots going on and sometimes it can be a trick to get things organized. But those can also be excuses for not trying as hard as I could to get it together...in a timely fashion.

This week's challenge is to be on time. Each time I have to be somewhere, I will plan ahead and endeavor to leave the house with time to spare, so I arrive on time.

I hoping this small change will reduce stress, improve my credibility, and maybe even help my grandchildren learn to do the same.


Anyone else perpetually late? Wanna join this week's MEB Challenge? 

Sort:  

Excellent post @ polyakovaevfimi very interesting, about all those who believe that the time of the other is important, from a child I liked being well early in school and continue in my work, that behavior has favored me a lot in life, thank you poe This wonderful work

Thank you for your comment, I am doing my best now not to be late everywhere, this habit really spoils my life.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19