@polebird YOGA: 🐦Oh the places you'll crow 🐦

in #life7 years ago

Crow pose is my favorite arm balance. That could be due to the fact that the crow pose is the first arm balance I could successfully hold (and only one that I could do for quite a while) or maybe because it is named after a bird (and I love birds!)

Anyways, being that it is my favorite and because I travel a lot, I naturally have documentation of a lot of the different places and climates that I have crowed! Here are some of those moments! 🐦

[San Francisco]
IMG_3691.JPG

[Bryce canyon, Utah]

[Hawaii]

[Valley of fire, Nevada]

[Barcelona, I think I surprised those ladies 😂]

If you practice yoga, do you have a favorite arm balance or yoga pose? I'm curious to know - let me know in the comments below (or even better..show me a picture!)
DSC01061.jpg
-Jess

Sort:  

Fabulous pose especially in so many lovely places! Love it!

Thank you! It's fun to combine my loves of travel and yoga on the go!

Wow! Wonderful pictures, you look awesome! Cheers!

Thanks so much!😊

No place is safe from your crow pose! Nicely done! Have fun out there!

Lol 😂 thank you!!

How fun seeing your favorite posture in such a diverse array of landscapes. I didn't realize that was called "crow pose," but my family and I once had a contest of strength and endurance to see who could bust that move the best! :)

Awwww Thank you! That sounds like a fun challenge! 😊

I really hope that I will be able to do this pose one day! Awesome! And great pictures!

Thank you! 🤗 It's more of a balance and a bit of wrist/ arm strength! You can definitely do it with a bit of practice!!!

Oh I can't do that pose it is impossible

Heheh I thought it was impossible too at first!!! THere were a lot of fails lol

I'm still working on the crow pose! You should have put your photos and photoshoped my fails next to yours. Before and after pics! LOL

Hahaha yeah it sure took a while for me to be able to do it.... we will work on it when I see you!!!

Very original i like it thank you for sharing this lovely pictures!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!!

You take awesome pictures!

I like crow position with one leg extended ;) love the pictures!

ooo nice! I forgot about that cool variation! :D thank you!

Wow! You have a lot of talent. I would like to learn too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66