Aroundtheworld Part 1 Wildlife Pictures

in #life7 years ago

We are about 6 months on the road now and people ask me often "what is your favorite place? " or "What was the most beautiful sight?". It's hard to answer those questions, because a lot of it depends on the mood you were in, the weather or the people that you share that experience with. One thing always gets me very exited though: Spotting wildlife! We have done game-drives in 5 countries on our trip around the world. The next couple of days I will post my best wildlife shots with a small story about the moment.

On day 3 in Etosha National park in Namibia we encountered a group of 9 giraffes walking a long side our truck. Eventually the group starting running a long with us with gave our whole group goosebumps. We spend the day from 6 am till 2 pm looking for wildlife and we did not see much. After lunch about 50% of our group decided to stay at camp while the rest of us went on another game-drive refusing to give up hope on a great animal sighting. Our persistence for rewarded by this group of giraffes :)DSC07483.JPG

Sort:  

GREAT POST :D :D :D

Follow and vote @cryptonnn .. I will follow you back , and vote :)

Thanks! I will check you out ^^

Beautiful shot, so worth it when the wildlife turns up, a reward for your patience.

Thanks :) People underestimate how long you have to sit in a car driving around to get that one good shot :D

Not me! Takes more dedication than I have, that's why I love landscapes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32