Aroundtheworld Part 1 Wildlife Pictures

in #life7 years ago

We had to travel to Sri Lanka finally spot a Leopard. This one completed the Big 5 for us on this world trip so we were extra excited about it. We got up at 5 AM to go to Yala National Park. We heard they had a high density of Leopards in this national park so we had to go there. It was just the two of us in the truck with the driver while we entered the park at the break of dawn. We didn't see any other truck or human for the first 5 hours driving around. Perfect environment to spot shy wildlife!

While we were driving I saw this pair of eyes looking at me through the bushes. The driver didn't see him and drove passed it. Without trying to scream (I was scared to chase him away), I knocked on his window and signed him to drive back slowly. When we stopped this Leopard was checking us out, and after 2 minutes we saw it was a group of 4 Leopards hanging out together! The other 4 were too hidden to get nice group picture, but we were very happy and lucky that we got to witness this. Leopards are usually solitary animals so I have to assume some of them were quite young. Wildlife sightings are the best!

PSX_20170521_134013.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @pokernomad. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

Thanks for your comment. All the pics I post here I shoot myself. I only post my pictures on FB or Instagram so I dont think that counts as posting it on a website?

Leopards and Cheetah's are too different types though :) I will post a picture of a Cheetah sighting later

I haven't seen a leopard in the wild myself yet. Looks can be deceiving. So cut but very dangerous

Also follow me for my Amazing Outback Serie: https://steemit.com/photography/@coupeborgward/amazing-outback-to-my-followers-start-of-a-new-series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32