You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Why don’t you cut your hair & get a real job!” | A Message About Kindness

in #life6 years ago

Firstly, I relate a lot to having longer hair and being mistreated. Maybe not that way. However, I was told by school headmasters/teachers and basically all family relatives (and I have 16 aunts and uncles) to cut my hair. It didn't make sense that socially I had good-looking her, but professionally it was a mess. When I had an interview and was not chosen, my family decided that it's because of my longer hair. Psh!
plays Hair by Lady Gaga in the background

As for the kindness, I agree. Don't do it for the sake of doing it; but do it because you care. I know some people try to be nice and to be kind, but in doing so, they might sometimes miss the point by not listening because they're rehearsing how to be kind socially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30