When will you finally begin? Stop waiting for the perfect time!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

You want to start something new but you always find a reason not to do it!
Does this line speak to you? It might be the time to change some of your own behavior. 

                                                   

I am too tired, I always have tomorrow, I am too busy, I can't do this, I am too short, I am too big, I don't have the time, I am not ready, I am too scared....... Excuses nothing but excuses.
Honestly, you will always be able to find a reason to NOT start something and some might even sound good or right to you BUT.... Is waiting really the best option when you want to start something new, make a change, burn some bridges? Why do you feel the need to tell yourself that you can't do it? Why do you feel the need to bring yourself down? 

The longer you'll wait the more excuses you will find. Next week, next month, next year. What makes you feel that way? Why do you believe time will have any effect on what you want to do? Next year you will still not start if you do not start RIGHT NOW! 


         

Timing....
But the timing is not right, I am not ready yet, I can't do this right now... YOU CAN!
Would you rather wait for the perfect time to come by? Do you really think that if you wait long enough the right time will walk into your living room and sit down at your couch and wave saying "Hi, I am the perfect timing?" That will never happen. You know when you see the right time, the perfect moment? When it's already passed. That is when our mind tells us, "Wow, that would have been a perfect moment to..." Too late... The people who make it are the people who dare to jump. 


The past!
Do we not all look back at these and think, FUCK, I wish I had done that, or did that different. I wish I had taken the risk. I wish I had...... I wish...
It's not the things you did that make you feel bad but the things you did not do!
Do you really want to look back at your life and feel despair and regret for all those amazing things you could have done? 


            


But what if I fail?
Is failing really something bad or can you look at it like a lesson learned? I would rather fail miserably and end up broke than not trying to achieve my dreams. Are you scared to fail because of what others think about you? I do believe that when someone sees you try as hard as you can they will always support you. Yes, we all fail sometimes, we fall and hit our head many times in lives. You should not live with fear to fail. Failing hurts, I will be the last person to tell you that it does not pains your soul when you try and it does not work out. It does hurt like hell but in time when you look back you will feel pride instead of pain, after all, you tried and now you know. You have give your best and you now have that experience and you should cherish that. 


                             

                     


Conclusion!
If you have a dream, a wish or just a simple plan to start something new like a diet, a new job, a new hobby, going back to school, moving houses, stop pushing it of with your own excuses! Start now, there is no need to wait! Why waste another day if you can start today? You are not born to be second or third, you are born to shine. You first try might not be perfect, it might even fail but that is okay. When you work for what you really want you already have won. You started and that is the first step to your own success. Every time you might fail you will not give up because you are bringing the best out of yourself, you improve! You keep going and you are no longer waiting for the perfect moment! 

YOU ARE CREATING THE PERFECT MOMENT YOURSELF!



Image credits:  Mexperience, workitdaily, tinybuddha, quora, blogspot. 

Sort:  

I'm starting............now.

...no, wait,...now...yes, now....

On second thought, I'll start tomorrow ;)

That "success line" really did it for me, man. Wonderful post! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading and replying to my post! It means a lot to get the feed back!
I will start tomorrow as well but only because I should get some sleep right now but... No, sleep is overrated, I am doing this right now.

This is a very powerful piece of writing! Thank you for sharing it.

Thank you for reading and replying! It is always a nice thing to get feedback.

Good post. I love thee picture of what success really looks like in comparison to what people think it looks like!

Thank you for reading and replying! To road to success is not one straight line, many curves and bumps we have to pass! It's like art. :D

Very good read, thanks for the reminder to get started now! :)

Thank you kindly and also thank you for reading and replying! Start now, no longer hold yourself back!

So what do you want to start now @poeticsnake ?
What have you been postponing for ages now?

For me, it's many things as I want to start and do so many things.
So for me it comes a lot to chosing one.
I am a frequent sufferer of 'paralysis by analysis'.

Thought I also know (or believe) that once I pick something I will have no problem going for that because of not givin a fuck if I fail, and party because of Stoicism (Which I just wrote an article on and how Suffering is Good).
At least for a week or two, until something else comes up :D.
But if it prevails for mroe than a month, then we have a winner that I know I will focus on for a while.

I have a hard time trying to think about something that I always wanted and keep putting off but just like you there are many things in my past I wish I had done. Picking one is so damn hard but a while ago I promised myself that I was going to start! And I did, I wanted to do more with my art so I did not wait and just started to buy things I needed to get started again. Working on art is something I always wanted to do and become good at. When I was younger I always loved to be creative and build things with my own hands out of nothing. For some reason i stopped and I never picked it up. I never went to art school while I always had that dream. So, to answer your first question, I already started what i was postponing way too long!

That is great to hear @poeticsnake
And I observed it on myself as well that creating something with your own hands has such a big meaning.
It's almost like it goes all the way back to our tribal times. It's like a primal urge. And the happiness feels primal once you accomplish it.

Post some stuff that you make here as well.

Thank you @joewantsfreedom !
I post a lot of work here online :D If you have a look at my wall you will be able to spot a whole lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57