Typical Dutch! Come and find out which Dutch things I really like!

in #life6 years ago

Hello all you marvelous Steemians across the world!


Today I would like to take you on a little Dutch trip and show you a few of my favorite Dutch items, snacks or places!


tulips-and-clogs.jpeg
Source


ROZE KOEKEN


Translation: Pink Cookies or Pink cake


A roze koek ("pink cake") is a typical Dutch pastry. It consists of a small flat cake with a layer of pink fondant icing. The best-known brand is Glacé.
I am so addicted to these cookies that I always have them in the house exept right now! Why? The reason might be because I ate them, all 4. No, not in one go, but almost... I mean maybe! These cakes are super sweet and full of sugar! Rushhhhh Hour.... Perhaps. This is the BEST Dutch cookie if you ask me!


DSC_7047.jpg
Source


BOERENKOOL MET WORST


Translation: Curly kale with smoaked sausage!


We like to call this Stampot because we put the cooked kale and potatoes in one pan and slam them together in a brutal way and put a nice sausage on top! Its honestly a super easy dish to make! You just boil your kale in a pan, boil your potatoes+sausage in a nother pan, after 25 min you throw them together and with brutal force, or in normal cases, gentle mix them together and top it of and I'll be darned you have Boerenkool Stampot! This dish is mostly eating in Winter or when it's cold but I like to eat it even in Summer.On the picture you see a normal recipe but there are many fancy ones as well. I'll stick to easy


img_rezeptXXL_29.jpg
Source


POSBANK


Translation: Most amazing spot in the Netherlands! Posbank!*


If you ask me what my favorite spot in this little country would be, I shall always answer with the Posbank! Veluwezoom is the oldest National Park in Holland. This landscape of hills, forests, heathlands and sand drifts has been a protected area since 1931. You can freely walk and explore the roads and paths of the region, or take advantage of one of the many opportunities to discover the Veluwe by horse, bicycle or mountain bike. I think I have been there a million times by now! I love to walk there and enjoy the sereen nature and the animals who live there! When I was still a wee snek, we always did a family trip once a year! Aunts, uncles, kids and grandma... I love thinking back of those hikes.


FB_IMG_1441218722974.jpg
Source


DELFTS BLAUW


Translation: Delftware or Delft pottery.


Delftware or Delft pottery, also known as Delft Blue[1] (Dutch: Delfts blauw), is blue and white pottery made in and around Delft in the Netherlands and the tin-glazed pottery made in the Netherlands from the 16th century. I would like to start a whole collection of this but sadly, I won't be able to keep it whole. So, just to be on the safe side, I like to watch it in other peoples homes or museums! There was once a nice Delftware plate. It stood on a cabinet until a certain Snekky tripped... The end.


Delfts-blauw-ANP.jpg
Source


MARCO BORSATO


Translation: Best Dutch singer!


Marco Borsato is a Dutch singer. He started performing in Italian before switching to Dutch in 1994. He has consistently been one of the most successful and biggest grossing artists in the Netherlands for the past twenty years. While I am not a super big fan of Dutch music, this marvelous singer can touch me with his lyrics all the time. I know all the lines and sing all his songs and I am proud of that seeing I prefer English music! I will also share my favorite song from him. The title is : Ik kan het niet alleen wich meand, I can't do it alone.


borsato-marco-50ef3c5e112ab.jpg
Source






I hope you enjoyed reading this typical Dutch post!


Maybe you can tell some of the costumes or favorite things of your country? I would love to read all about it!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

POSBANK is really beautiful place ..

I want some ROZE KOEKEN

Those things look insanely delicious!

Can I ask you a question..... Apples or ROZE KOEKEN?

which1

Well..... I uhmmmmmm can I have both? NO?
OOh well... Uhmmm in that case..

APPLESSSS

But in all honesty, there are Dutch apples but.... Yuck...I mean... I like... I just...

haha ohh ik vind de roze koeken veeeeeeel te zoet! ik hou meer van kaassoufles enzo haha Oh en ik vind "als er nooit meer een morgen zou zijn" van Marco t beste nummer :) Guus Meeuwis is ook best aardig :)

ochhh Kaas soufles. Hoe heb ik die kunnen vergeten :D Nom nom nom
Roze koeken zijn echt super zoet! :D

xxx
Snekky

I voted in a very nice. life dutch typicaldutch blog fun post post and commented and followed you and shared the post so that everyone can see this post and vote in this post

Thank you ever so kindly!
Much appreciated.

xxx
Snekky

really great i love food it the plats looks really delicious

JAAAAA ik wil roze koeken....

Nuhuuuuu. Ze zijn allemaal voor mij!
Mine mine mine! :P

well its amazing

very good. its great

Well... I almost stopped reading the post when I saw Stampot lol😄 Going to make it for sure, looks simple, funny and delicious😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49