You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming an open book #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I think, or I know that in my case it's both! Shyness and confidence. There are way more things that I did not even mention in this post and being open about is... a struggle. BUT... If you want to change things, behave different you have to start with yourself and face the fear! Ever since I was a kid I did not dare to speak loud, not even in a shop buying a lollipop. I always whispered and my cheeks.... Omg gosh my cheeks they burned bright red and all I wanted to do is crawl under the counter. I do lack confidence for sure but the shyness is, I believe at this moment in my life stronger then the lack of confidence because I do show myself, I do write and I do speak.
Your reply is marvelous and might be the best reply I have ever gotten here! So thank you for that! Much appreciated!

Sort:  

Wow, that's a huge compliment :). I'm sure, the way you describe yourself and sound motivated to tackle your struggles, you'll find a way to deal with all of this. But it'll take time, and that's okay :). Thanks for your generous upvote by the way, that's very appreciated :). I look forward to more of your articles!

@tuwore I love your point of view.

@poeticsnake One thing i always try to figure out is knowing the difference between someone that wants to unburden and someone seeking help. The two works hand in hand. When we unburden we often take the mien of a third person and seek out our lives in its truest expression. We detach ourselves from ourselves so that we can, from a plane devoid of sentiment, see ourselves through. Most help-seekers are so gung-ho about the help they seek that they look for it around not knowing that by seeking ourselves , half the job is done already.

I think you just unburdened yourself. You wrote about yourself in the purest form. And i know, like you replied, you can still write more.

You are real and i love that. And i can assure you that the more you reach within, you'll find whatever it 's needed to take the necessary steps forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41