In this house

in #life6 years ago

image
In the house, that i grew up in, there were secret's galore.
I was just a little girl, living in my daddy's war.
He battled drugs and alcohol every day.
Sometimes he just didn't want to stay.
Mommy used to scrub those floors with daddy gone away.
Sometimes, he would be gone for week's, with no more food to eat.
He would come home all tired out and beat.

Mommy tried her best to take care of all six of us.
But sometimes what she had to offer, just wasn't enough.
Daddy used to bring me for those long special walk's.
That old shack with an old torn mattress, he would lay me down.
How he hurt me, but daddy told me not to talk.
It didn't feel right, what he used to do, but I tried not to make a sound.
I tried not to get daddy mad
I got dressed feeling all scared inside, daddy told me not to say a word to anyone, because they will think he is bad.

Time went by and eventually daddy got caught.
A few men took daddy away from mommy, how he had fought.
We were so scared, we were told that daddy was a bad man.
Being a little girl of age nine, I didn't understand.
But as i grew up, I realized that my father was a pedophile.
It wasn't only me that he hurt, I wasn't the only child.

Now that my father is deceased, I had finally found my peace.
The nightmare's that I was having have gone away.
I can raise my girls to be strong because I know they will be okay.
For the multi-children that he has hurt in the past.
Can finally show their true faces, they can take off their mask.
We can finally heal.
Our lips no longer are sealed.
We can finally heal.

@poemlife

Sort:  

Hola @poemlife ...muy triste y poética historia ....existen muchos casos de niños abusados que suelen quedarse callados por miedo ...pero gracias a Dios ese niño salio de esa casa y pudo cruzar a construir una nueva vida hoy en día ya tiene familia y esta sanando sus heridas...me gusto mucho a pesar de ser muy triste....saludos espero verte pronto por mi blog y contar con su valioso apoyo....ojala le sirva de ejemplo a muchos padres e hijos

Hello @poemlife ... very sad and poetic story ... there are many cases of abused children who usually stay silent for fear ... but thank God that child left that house and could cross to build a new life today in day already has family and is healing his wounds ... I liked very much despite being very sad .... greetings I hope to see you soon for my blog and have your valuable support .... hopefully serve as an example to many parents and sons

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by poem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54