A Sad Poem

in #life6 years ago

image

Charlie’s Last Conversation With Kyle Before His Graduation.

Yo bro, I heard you’ve been ditching School,

Yo that’s really not Cool.

Yo I heard you’ve been smoking a Lot,

Of Crazy Pot.

Bro I know you’re not nerd,

But you’re not Lazy.

So tell me what’s going on,

Why don’t you ever want to talk for Long?

Look man I don’t even know where to start,

I’ve fallen Apart!

Why are you Ditching?

When I was there you weren’t Ditching.

Because man I have no Motivation to go to School,

My Obsession isn’t School!

Please don’t treat me like a Fool!

Ignorance isn’t what I’m Choosing,

Brilliance isn’t what I’m Loosing.

At first I went school to be cool for my Parents,

But without their Presence,

It all just seems Worthless,

I only want to be Stressless.

But I’m only Restless.

I have too many Demons,

I only want to be Free Man!

They keep me up at night Screamin.

Look back in the sixth grade I didn’t go to my continuation Ceremony,

Although it would’ve been worth a great Memory.

All of my teachers said they were going to be Loud for Me,

And she me they were Proud of Me.

But that wasn’t enough for Me.

I needed my Dad to be there for Me.

But he was stuck in Mexico,

And there was no way he could Go.

I felt so Sad!

I felt so Bad!

I felt so Glad.

We went Home,

Where I can be Alone.

This time it’s highschool Graduation,

And I’m really Feeling the Frustration!

Walking the Line is my Anticipation!

To show the world I’m really Fine.

12th grade math is really Lame,

It’s all the Same.

English is really Boring,

In my sleep I’d rather be Snoring.

But these people have no Clue

How high my I.Q is.

They have no clue about how much in life I’ll Exceed!

Now look all of these Complications

Have one birth Location,

Me.

Don’t do it for anyone but for Yourself

If you don't do it for Yourself,

You'll only force Yourself to be regretful.

Bro it's a great Accomplishment,

Don't be a Disappointment.

You've come so Far,

You've raised your own Bar!

Look I know you don't Understan,

And that's okay Man.

I've been lost for a While,

But not many can tell bc I keep my Smile.

I don't know who wanna I Be,

Or who you think you See.

I have so much Potential,

I have so much Potential!

I have so much Potential!!

They say I have so much Potential!!!

But they just don't understand what's Essential,

This Destiny, is my Mystery.

This Life is mine until the Afterlife.

Look I Took, I Took their Complaints,

They ain't Saints!

I feel so Dumb,

I feel so Numb.

On my shoulders, is the Weight of the world,

Because I don't know if I'm Gay or Straight.

But I know I'm confused with Life,

Because she left a Knife in my heart, the girl that I Loved.

Our Love was skin tight, like a Glove.

But she saw many men and flew off with one like a beautiful Dove.

I'm too nice,

I couldn't help but believe her Lies.

I tried to Move On,

But she didn't let me Move on.

I saw other Girls,

But she sent my my mind in Swirls,

When she said I could have her Back.

I really wanted to Mack.

Look she was a Virgo,

Who said she wouldn't let Go.

What can I say she was my Drug,

Now my grave is Dug.

I know I Screwed Up,

I know I Screwed Up!

I know I Screwed Up!!

I know I should've listened to my Gut,

When everyone said she is s Slut.

I have no idea why she broke up with me, when I was in Cali

Since then I've had this pain in my chest that's just so, Narely.

Now I feel really Depressed,

I was really Hurt,

But I had no one to call, like Burt.

I was Vulnerable and Gullible

I really can't tell you what I was Thinking,

Because I don't know what I was Thinking.

I was Hurt

I was Vulnerable

I was Gullible

I was Lonely

Yes Regret is all I feel Lately.

This crazy life of mine makes me crawl in my Brain!

I'm going Insane!

But I swear I'll never make a sound because no one shall see this Pain,

Sleep I never Gain.

I'm always Restless,

Thoughtless,

And Lifeless.

I live life like a zombie because I'm so Numb,

I was raised to so Dumb.

I've made many Mistakes,

I'd do whatever it Takes,

To make it all different.

But that would make me God, he's Perfection,

I'm just an Infection,

I struggle with mad Depression.

I carry so much Weight,

My life I always Debate.

Do I Stay or go,

I don't know if I'm Gay or Straight.

I've set my Fate!

I'm a full time Worker,

Full time Stoner.

Life’s Great,

I don't feel so much Weight.

I Have less Demons,

I feel more free Man,

I have an Urge to Date.

But I'm still stuck on my Confusion,

I haven't even given my Confession.

This Depression I do not want,

Life should be my Obsession.

This Weed I should not Need,

I only want to do good Deeds.

But Bro I do understand,

I do feel your pain,

I felt alone too,

I've gone through heartbreak,

You have come so far.

You do have plenty of Potential,

Everyone sees nothing but Greatness in you,

But if you can't see that in yourself then you'll only be a disappointment to yourself.

Kyle I promise you everything will be okay,

You're already in head of the game,

Most people avoid their demons and Depression, but this pain is your Obsession.

But that's because you find people you feel comfortable talking to about what you're feeling

Dude this life is yours and you are the one behind the wheel.

Please find a way to walk that line with your classmates for yourself.

@poemlife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54