A Wild Love From a Gentle Soul

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am grateful and passionate for this man in my life. My love, My Muse, T.

With all we have been through, I cannot believe that we remain strong after three years and a half. I have watched us grow in so many different ways and even after all this time, he still looks at me like he so madly in love.
20180804_192908_capture (1).jpg

This picture was taken recently (Aug2018) the day after we had just driven three and a half hours out to Buena Vista, CO to go camping, only to turn around and drive back home that same day. T and I had both forgotten that trying to camp in this area of Colorado without making a reservation is like hoping you'll win the lottery. We arrived at our desired camping location only to find that the campsite was full. We then spent the next two hours driving around to seven other campsites, all of which were completely full. As the sun was setting we began to contemplate our options, which were slim to none. We had no choice but to turn around and make the three and a half hour drive home.

Being the emotional person that I am, I spent almost the entire car ride home bawling my eyes out while T drove in silence. All I wanted was to go camping with my Love in a brand new place of nature that neither of us had been to before. I was being a giant baby. And still, T drove silently, his right hand on my thigh as I cried.

My tears about things not working out then turned to tears of gratitude. I told T, "I am just so glad that at the end of the day, I have you. At the end of the day, I am loved by you." We arrived home safe and sound.

The next day, T took me down to the little park by the creek that is close to his flat. We brought the food that we were going to eat while camping. We brought my camping stove and T cooked me dinner while I sat and enjoyed the sound of the running water and breathed in the sweet smells of a late summer evening. We stayed out there until dusk had me shivering. I took a picture of us (above) to commemorate this day. This picture is a memory and a reminder that all of everything can go to shit, but as long as I am with him, I'll have the time of my life.

We may not last forever, but I'll say this. I know what it's like to receive a wild love from a gentle soul and it is truly the best thing ever.

20180614_104159_capture.jpg
This is us on top of the world June 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26