Sad story of the shepherd and the Wolf: 60 years ago I killed my best friend

in #life8 years ago

"... That there is no more room in my soul for any judgment of anyone. The price that was high, and nobody asked me if I wanted to buy that experience. "

An old shepherd, which is already over 70 years herding sheep journalists are asked to tell them something special that happened to him during those years. The reason why the journalists did come was that the state decided to award him an honorary pension for his 80th birthday, because he really did his job for seven decades.
The old man was initially defended by saying that he is just an ordinary shepherd, but he was embarrassed as they come at all which is not in the dream man would not have hoped, let alone to someone else about him and write in the newspaper for which he, as illiterate, only knew existed. Journalists did not want just to go, and the old man finally gave in and started the story.

He had a common story, but also those that may be about the fire children, but it is thought that they are redundant. I then opened my soul and began moving story.

"When I was twenty, I found in the woods a little weak puppy. Poor kid I liked, so I just picked up with them without thinking. Already after a few days I love him. Everywhere I dragged him with him, shared with him as I myself had. and a dog is pretty advanced. But the villagers tease me by saying that this is the wolf, and that they should kill him because it happens a lot of evil. How could I listen to them when my heart adherent? Pseto Krishna has become, much, and if I sometimes forget something in the countryside, feel free to let him out, telling me that I bring. it was a very smart dog and helped me in keeping sheep.

Late one, its aircraft afternoon, the sky was somehow weighed down. It was clear, but the air was heavy, as if it will rain. I went into the hut in the mountains, where he was the corral for the sheep that were there plandovale in the shadow of a couple of trees. As soon as I lay down on the bed, my eyes alone concluded. I do not know how long I lay there, just something I was startled from sleep. Gurgling and growling! Everything was kind of dim, so I was not sure whether I was asleep or awake himself. I went out to see what was going on though. Doors huts facing west.

The direction of the sun, my dog ​​is sitting. Its snout was covered in blood, and he was facing amphipods, the sun was shining through his eyes. As to the place they had two hot coals. It all seemed so unreal even more, which is in front of him a pile of still hot meat from bygone life. I immediately realized what had happened. I went in cold, calm in the cabin and removed his gun above the door and out again. I picked up slightly rifle, aimed it at his head, the head of my wolf. He did not move. As if he felt guilty that he gambled away my confidence, which I invested in it. I pulled the trigger and he fell.
In order to somehow save, save as provided, I went to the village by one of the villagers and the car. A little bit I was ashamed and I had not listened to the villagers. The sun was just setting when we started loading the corpses of sheep in a wheelchair. You can imagine what was my astonishment when I was a sheep encountered three dead wolves and one female wolf! My heart sank, and to my eyes grunuše tears. I killed my true friend, I suspected the star in the sky.

Since then it's been 60 years, and I the image can not forget, as it happened today. Since then I kind of withdrew into himself. The words we reluctantly crossed the lips. I was very careful. I understand it has become that there is no more room in my soul for any judgment of anyone. The price that was high, and nobody asked me if I wanted to buy that experience. "

Sort:  

Take some of your precious time to read this story, I believe it will awaken the good in you and help you become a better friend, wife, husband, mother, father ...
Just ask yourself, "Are we created in this world to judge, and that we be judged?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05