You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Movie Review/Analysis/Rant

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Great review, Following!

The only thing worse than George Lucas rebooting his movies is Disney rebooting his movies.

It's hard to understand how longtime patrons of these franchises continue to throw good money after the slaughtered reboots and merchandise. I grew up on them, but I will just wait till they come on TV to watch them until they can manage to bring back some of the magic.

I guess Rogue One was close, It might be worth keeping on the shelf.

Sort:  

I thought the Force Awakens was a solid enough movie although it played it pretty safe however I didn't like Rogue One. I will probably do a review/rant on Rogue One. I remember feeling disappointed coming out of the cinema after watching it.

Oh yeah totally not worth going to watch R1 in a theater!

I guess my main problem with TFA would be that they completely threw out decades of the richly developed expanded universe in favor of a politically correct reboot designed to sell 8 year olds more toys. Rey telling Han how to fly and fix the Falcon and then snubbing his job offer was just too much for me. I'm surprised she didn't immediately start showing Luke the finer points of lightsaber fencing she just magically learned while fighting the guy that wiped out Luke's restored Jedi order.

At any rate, I definitely will keep an eye out for your future movie reviews!

I thought the same way, it deffinately lacked something, have you watched the clone wars or rebels? Any ways im new to steem it, please follow me im a bit if a movie buff myself. And ill be posting about movies myself @bethwendy

Welcome to Steemit. I have heard some good things about rebels so I will have to check it out. Working through the Phantom Menace at thr moment. I will keep an eye out for your posts. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64