You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Deserve It? - Daily Meditation #28

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good stuff as always, @chrismccron. I was reminded by your article of the Dunning-Kruger Effect. The tl;dr of which is: the less someone knows the more confident they are in the knowledge. For example, someone who isn't self-critical and therefore is unaware of their flaws will suffer from inflated self-confidence. The old adage "empty vessels make the most noise" comes to mind. With that said, I should probably shut up.

Sort:  

I am well-aware of the Dunning-Kruger Effect! I am sure that I have been part of that effect a few times ;) I studied it a bit in school. If you aren't being continually humbled by life, you are probably in the midst of the Dunning-Kruger Effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55