You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Important Message From The Messenger About How Sometimes Shutting Up Is A Good Thing

in #life6 years ago

All that blogger did was share an image and a few words. Grumble. Grumble. Grumble.

You're right, some people forget how much work goes into making an image. For you it's your artwork, for me it's photography. My blogs with pictures accompanying my tale usually does mean I snapped some images and share them as-is. They are accompanying my words. However, whenever I share a picture with only a few words, it's the other way around. I took hundreds of pictures and picked out two or three I deemed worthy enough to continue with. After that comes editing and only then do I share the picture.

It's usually not as simple as people tend to think.

Sort:  

Most of the steps that lead to the published post are left out of the post when it comes to things like this. For me, I see no reason to write a paragraph or two about the behind the scenes steps. If it's a post about the behind the scenes process, then yeah, I'd talk about it. If it's another one of my here's the art and now I'm going to joke about something posts, then getting serious kills the mood, there's no place for it. We don't hear them talking about how a two hour movie took eight months to produce at any point during the show.

Exactly! It would kill the entire mood of the post. I love your posts the way you make them. The joking around is the best part for me. I'd probably skip serious paragraphs about how you created the image.

Just a photo. I wish people would say that to my face, so I can let them meet my dark side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42