You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Believe in God and That Doesn't Make Me a Bad Person

in #life7 years ago

You sound like a wonderful person, still accepting everyone for what they choose to believe and not faulting them for their actions. That's something you can be really proud of. I know I wouldn't have handled it that well.

Sort:  

It made my heart happy to read your comment. I'm certainly an empath, I know that much. No matter how ugly someone is to me, I can always feel their pain, I always put myself in their shoes, and it backfires almost everytime! Hahaha. I really appreciate your comment though. Sometimes I don't want to be patient with people anymore, but I try so hard to avoid confrontation that sometimes I don't speak when I should. 😞 I'm trying to find a healthy balance

I can understand people's actions most of the time, it's just really hard for me to accept them, even if I understand. I still think that they should be smarter than to be such a pain to others. Use their inner filter, you know? I also find it hard to speak up, so then I just end up disliking a lot of people! I really think it's a strong asset to have to be able to forgive and forget, I just can't always find the patience/will for it.

I hope you find your balance! As long as you do the thing that makes you happy the most. It's the most important thing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68