Hello World!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone my name is Zachary Jamison, I just got married on 07/07/2017 and also I'm full time college student. I have just started my Sophomore year at Grantham university trying to obtain my Bachelors in Computer Science. (I highly recommend no one apply to this school more to this when I decide to go on a rant :) )

To be honest I am a bit lost on what I want/am doing, I use to be quite the elitest in the E-Sport scene, placing top 100 in almost every game I have played(For those of you who are hard trusting, no I will not be proving any of it :) just gunna have to take my word for it). The range of these games vary since I am quite the broad individual when it comes to talents. I use to have quite the eye and wrist stroke for drawing, but with my youth so has my practice in the arts gone by.(most may laugh at this statement since I am only 21)

Currently I have just gotten into a new little IOS game called Storm wars It is a CCG and to be clear it is quite addicting, I may have a problem. I have only been playing for 4 days as of now and am ranked in the top 350, I am quite the prideful person always wanting to be at the top of the leader board. I must be the best, its just my nature... The wife isn't exactly happy about that but we deal.

For the future I plan to do something with gaming, like I stated previously I am very good at just about anything I do and if I am not I get there quick. Hopefully my financial aid for my college can get cleared up and I will be able to make lets plays to demonstrate the power I still hold while at the same time wooing the crowd on things they didn't think was possible. My mind is open and I would love for a community to grow around this aspect, I am always open to suggestions.

Enough about playing games though, I do have many other talents, one being the gift of imagination, or as I call the gift of bullshittery. Nothing better then being able to whip something up last second to please the crowd, but with this gift comes the art of story telling or book writing. I would love to write a book I even have some nice rough drafts to a few chapters here and there with the rest of the story scattered in my head, but to be honest I don't think there is much future there. There is another path one that fits my portfolio quite well if I may say so, this being a game developer. Since I use to play at the highest level of skill Ii have a deep understanding of mechanics, meta, and mindset, along with a past of art, and the gift of story telling, all this with my degree I am leaning towards that being in computer science Ii am learning to program.

Thats the dream anyways Although I would have loved to been a professional gamer, to hear the crowed, represent a famed organization, see the teams. I've played with the best, even beaten some of them, but it never worked out for me. Ample reasons why for me at least, the biggest thing now is money and time. That is why I am hoping to gain the attention of you fair individuals, and make one of these two dreams a reality. To be frank though I will always pursue a gaming career.

Thank you for your time and patience in reading my story, hopefully you will all stay for the next one, and if you have any ideas or recommendations at all then hit me with them, I am quite the open book. O one last thing my wife tried to get a steemit account but for some reason when she got approved the start link was faulty, it took her to the wrong page and never gave her a generated password if you could assist us on this I would be much appreciated.

received_10155477299081740.jpeg

             Once again I am Zachary Jamison, but you may call me PlayBook.
Sort:  

Congratulations Zach, what a date to hitch 7-7-7 (+1)

wonderful username catch too!

Thank you, I was actually quite surprised to pick up this name as well.
|PlayBook|

Welcome to Steem @playbook I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi there PlayBook, welcome to Steemit ! You seem to have many passions, that's great ! Game design is really interesting and with a bit of programming, you'll be able to make a lot of great stuff. Any ideas on the kind of engine you want to use ? Maybe a custom one ?

Btw if I may recommend "The Art of Game Design", great book by Jesse Schell. It touches on almost everything about Game Design so I think you might like it :)

For the problem your wife is experiencing I'm new to Steemit myself so I don't really know what the problem might be but there is a Steemit Chat so you could ask there, maybe someone can help you guys there.

Anyway welcome to Steemit and the Blockchain ! :)

As of this moment I am open to ideas, I'm thinking about unity since it does have a wonderful free platform for people using gaming engines as a hobby or to jump start their portfolio, The only competitor for this Is the android engine, cant remember if its just the android IDE or the Java jdk, either way its a tough choice since the IOS is a booming market and lots of indie developers have big hits there. Unity offers more of a pc heavy side of things so better for bigger games but a little more work required for just a little android game.
|PlayBook|

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and I upvoted and followed you. I am very happy to share with you. Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Hello Zachary, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Congratulations @playbook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Why thank you, I do love medals :).
|PlayBook|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32