You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Trip to The Infamous Forest Haven Asylum

in #life7 years ago

In many cultures the ones we call crazy were thought of as holy. Ive been a psychotherapist for 30 years or so. I have little faith in the DSM (whatever the latest version they have voted on) and the medical system, especially that which focuses on mental health. Many of those people were not crazy but were responding to the craziness they encountered in culture. Great post!

Sort:  

Wow I didn't know you were a psycho therapist. You'd have a field day with me (being sarcastic).I was actually about to post about the problems im having with how the mental health community treats my problems

Post it sugar. Im a weird therapist. I think love is what helps. :)

And I am a touch psycho. :)

Good. Then I can be your friend. :)

Thought we were already friends. crosses arms
Yea imma post about it later

I meant friends who know that we are craxy. That's another category. Its better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49