COCO ballin' ~ LET ME FEED YOU THIS!!!

in #life6 years ago

I love making food so that I can share it. That is the magic to me. Another part of the magic is that this food is delicious and it totally trips people out to learn that there are only minimal ingredients in the recipe~ all which are pronounceable. And they can do it themselves. !! I love sharing my food! It is such a gift to me to share these creations that I have so much fun making.

First, I headed to the Course In Miracles taught by my close friend Early Raj Purdy. After an uplifting and activated class I got to share these treats with my mighty companions!! Then I went to a little festival in Denver where my roommates were showcasing their incredible mobile garden functional art piece. They of course loved up on these coconut balls!! From there I went to a friends house and made dinner where we of course fed each other these delicious desserts.

Tools needed: food process YIELDS: about 30-40 balls depending on how big your roll them

Ingredients:

3 cups of raw coconut shred

1/2 cup virgin coconut oil

1/2 cup raw honey

3/4 cup raw cacao powder

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 tsp course sea salt

DIRECTIONS:

  1. place coconut shred in food processor and process for about 1 minute

  2. Add coconut oil, honey, vanilla, and sea salt and process until contents are well mixed

  3. Remove 1/2 of contents from food processor and set aside (These are your coconut vanilla balls, maybe sprinkle with a little cinnamon and mix together w hands)

  4. With the remaining half add the cacao powder and process until contents well mixed.

  5. Remove from food processor and roll into little balls!!! Roll vanilla into little balls too!

While rolling into balls either repeat a mantra that personally resonates w you~ or use the one that I sang/said from ACIM: I am entitled to miracles~ YOU are entitled to miracles ~ WE are entitled to miracles!!!

There ya go!! Enjoy~ share with your friends!!!

LOVE YOU ALL! #raw #vegan #health #love #intentions #acim #acourseinmiracles IMG_8725_2.JPG

Sort:  

Sweet is my best food

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71