Happiness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

No one can be as happy as a child is. Children have the purest joy and laugh. This picture for me is another perfect example of it. Seeing them grow, experience and feel is truly an amazing feeling.
You have to face many difficulties and sometimes even deal with discomfort. But it's like a challenge for you which in the end is definitely worth it.

“There's nothing more satisfying than seeing a happy and smiling child. I always help in any way I can, even if it's just by signing an autograph. A child's smile is worth more than all the money in the world.”
―Lionel Messi

jz18m6nc4c.jpg


“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”
― Confucius

I took this picture way back in November 2017 during Steemfest 2 in Lisbon, Portugal, but after going through my archives I only then realized how good of a picture it got. I'm not a professional photographer and can not comment on it from a techincal side, but I can say that I love the feeling it gives

A man enjoying his job, which he calls passion, for 15 years and is as excited as he was on the first day.

As he says:

How can I not enjoy it? This place is filled with tourists all year long, so I get a chance to meet different people everyday. And children.. They usually speak different language than I do, but there is a thing that connects us, it's bubbles. You don't even have to say a word but still can have a wonderful time here, at 'work'. When money isn't the main priority, earnings seem more valuable even if you get less than when you do it only for money.

zakuk9ita3.jpg


“And hand in hand, on the edge of the sand,
They danced by the light of the moon.”
― Edward Lear, The Owl and the Pussycat

A couple dancing to live music played by a street musician. It was the best moment I experienced that day. It really inspired me to learn to enjoy every moment that I can.

occcv5we1p.jpg


Thanks for your time! Stay happy!

Sort:  

Nice photos and really interesting and meaningful thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97