Balancing Rocks

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

I'm on a trip far away from home now and since I got sick just before our trip (luckily I managed to get well pretty quick) I haven't actually got ready for this trip. I don't have most of my stuff with me. I'm just spending days wandering around the town until it gets dark. I started going to the beach regularly. And on one of my trips to the beach I headed to diferent direction and besides going to the bridge I went to the beach. I studied geology (science of rocks) for few years sometime ago, so I thought I would check on rocks here. After walking few miles I got tired and just sat down to enjoy the sea. Somehow I started building and balancing rocks on each other and it just became an interesting activity to spend my time here.

Rock balancing is already well known activity, but not much people really do it. This activity itself is very diverse. On one hand it's harder than it looks like, but on other hand it is quite simple and easy to do and learn.

Anyways, here are few of my creations I managed to do.

image

image

image


Thanks for reading if you did and have a nice day!

Sort:  

The second one just looks...

Amazing!

(and quite hard to do actually)

Thank you! It was hard to do it, luckily I managed to capture it before wind blew top rock away which ended up by other rocks collapsing too.

wow, you got talent and lot of patients , it will take me for ever to get them to balance like that. well done

It requires patience. But if you like it you don't even notice how time flies while you are attempting to balance them. Thank you!;)

awesome pictures!!!! My wife and I camp out in Gran Island in Vermont and you would see those all over the lake!!!! well done with the post and keep in touch :)

Thank you, glad you liked them!:)
It is strange how people around here say that they never seen something like this. Rocks here are amazing for balancing. But I have to admit it felt nice when people just started to come in and take pictures of it. I was sitting like 10m behind and watching tourists come and capture it. Next day I found more of these buildings, but this time they weren't mine. I hope next time I come here I can see something similar as you guys do there.
:)

Cool photography. i like the photos of stone that you balanced.

Thank you! Glad you liked them!;)

nice shot , i have tried that before it requires a good porch of talent

Patience is the key. I don't think that I have talent, but if I did manage to do something it's all thanks to patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37