You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to World's First Robot-Hotel In Japan!

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for this comment. I kind of feel the same about electric cars. I don't know if that will work as well in the US as it will in Europe or Asia. Why? Because the US, like my native country of South Africa, has a car culture. People enjoy the mere experience of driving their car. Not just the fact that it gets them from point A to point B. A good example of that is my friend who owns a Lancia. These were some of the best rally cars about three decades ago. I have ridden in it and it feels great. He also tells me that it feels much more real and responsive. Modern cars, he feels, are too far removed from the road when you drive them.

I think the UK also has that car culture to some extent. It is also interesting to me how it is also precisely those countries, the US and the UK, who are often "old fashioned" or different in the way they do many things. Take the metric system for instance, like miles vs. kilometers, inches vs centimeters, and so forth. I think they use it almost everywhere in the whole world except in the US and the UK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44